Emily’s Food and Recipe Blog

Recipes, menus, cooking, restaurant reviews – All about food!

Salsa (aka “Em Sauce”)

Posted by moderndaygourmet on August 31, 2007

I stole this recipe from the dorm where I worked in college.  If I ever don’t bring this to my family reunion, I am in BIG trouble!

3 large cans (28 ounces) tomatoes
1 12 oz jar jalapenos
1 4.5 oz can chopped green chiles
1 tsp salt (or to taste)
1 bunch cilantro
1/2 cup chopped green onion
1 teaspoon chopped garlic

Combine all ingredients in blender. I usually do in 3 batches.

Leave a Reply

 
